Housing Design Awards

Login to enter

Housing Design Awards

Need help?

Have you checked our FAQs?

If you can't find what you are looking for, please email info@hdawards.org


The Judges

The judges interviewing a development team for the 2016 awards

Dav Bansal,
RIBA, director of Glenn Howells Architects

David Birkbeck,
Design for Homes chief executive

Jane Briginshaw,
Design South East review panel chair

Louise Brooke-Smith,
RICS principal of Brooke-Smith Planning

Gareth Capner - (Chair)

Mebhan Chowery,
NHBC London director

Dan Epstein,
London Sustainable Development Commissioner and partner in Useful Simple Projects

Meredith Evans,
RTPI, director of MADE

Lord Gardiner of Kimble,
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Stephen Hill,
RICS, principal of Future Planners

Richard Lavington,
RIBA founding partner of Maccreanor Lavington Architects

Paul Lincoln,
Landscape Institute

Mike Lowndes,
RTPI, executive director of Turley

Kevin McGeough,

Andrew Ogorzalek,
RIBA, founding partner PCKO Architects

Jeremy Porteus,
Housing Learning and Improvement Network Director

David Roberts,
RICS, director of Igloo Regeneration

Lynne Sullivan,
Good Homes Alliance chair

James Murray,
GLA Deputy Mayor, Housing and Residential Development

Tony Whitbread,
Chartered Institute of Architectural Technologists

Louise Wyman,
HCA Garden Villages, Towns and Cities lead